Carl Topilow, NRO Music Director and Principal Conductor

2019 Season Guest Conductors
Karina Canellakis
Tania Miller

Anu Tali
Bramwell Tovey 


Prominent guest conductors are engaged each year from around the United States and abroad to work with NRO musicians. Each summer the NRO engages four guests for masterworks concerts. 

Past guest conductors include:

Douglas Boyd
Karina Canellakis
Mei-Ann Chen
William Eddins
JoAnn Falletta
Robert Franz
Giancarlo Guerrero
Miguel Harth-Bedoya
Daniel Hege
Kristjan Jarvi
James Judd
Jeffrey Kahane
Marcello Lehninger
Andrew Litton
Jorge Mester
Rossen Milanov
Brett Mitchell
Robert Moody
Tito Muñoz
John Nelson
Sean Newhouse
Peter Oundjian
Danail Rachev
Gerard Schwarz
Leonard Slatkin
Mark Russell Smith
Steven Smith
Carl St Clair
Michael Stern